Board of Directors

Solid Waste Management Board: This board seats six members each serving a three year term plus a commissioner representation term that rotates annually. The purpose of the Gallatin County Solid Waste Management District is to:

  • Provide constituents with cost efficient solid waste services; to provide for the balanced consideration and representation of the diverse views and issues regarding solid waste management;
  • Advocate for the healthy, safety and welfare of the residents;
  • Manage the processing, reclaiming, storing, transporting, or disposing of waste in ways that protect the ecology of lands in the District;
  • Identify goals, policies, and procedures that will aid local jurisdictions in meeting solid waste reduction and recycling goals.

To view the board’s bylaws, click here
View meeting agendas & minutes

Dave Hanson* City of Three Forks 406-580-2930 Term Ends: June 1, 2016
Kevin Handelin City of Bozeman 406-582-3238 Term Ends: June 1, 2017
Phil Ideson Member at Large 406-539-9542 Term Ends: June 1, 2018
OPEN City of Manhattan Term Ends: June 1, 2016
OPEN Member at Large 406-594-0028 Term Ends: June 1, 2017
Joseph Hauck City of Belgrade  406-697-9500 Term Ends: June 1, 2018
Steve White Commission Representative 406-582-3000 Commission: December 31, 2013

*Board Chairman